Local Elections - Thursday 4 May 2017

Latest news

Counting has finished for the local election.  You can read full details of the results via North Yorkshire County Council. The overall turnout for the election was 32.63% - that's up from the 2013 turnout figure of 27.33%.  This year there were 21,584 votes cast.

Having your say about your services

Elections for Councillors to North Yorkshire County Council took place on Thursday 4 May 2017. Selby District Council  administered the election for divisions within Selby district.  These are:

Cawood & Saxton, Escrick, Mid Selby, Osgoldcross, Selby Barlby, Selby Brayton, Sherburn in Elmet, South Selby, and Tadcaster.

Each division elects one councillor, except Selby Barlby division which will elects two councillors.

See a list of results for all divisions across North Yorkshire.


Notice of Poll - published on Tuesday 25 April 2017

Statement of Persons Nominated - published on Tuesday 4 April 2017

Notice of Election Agents and Offices - published on Tuesday 4 April 2017

Notice of Election - published on Monday 20 March 2017


Map showing all North Yorkshire divisions

Cawood and Saxton Division

Escrick Division

Mid Selby Division

Osgoldcross Division

Selby Barlby Division

Selby Brayton Division

Sherburn in Elmet Division

South Selby Division

Tadcaster Division

Other Documents

Candidate and Agent Guide

Further information

Contact Democratic Services by telephone to 01757 705101 or email DemocraticServices@selby.gov.uk