Eastern Area CEF


The Eastern CEF consists of the following parishes: Barlby; Biggin; Cawood; Cliffe; Escrick; Hemingbrough; Kelfield; Lund; North Duffield; Osgodby; Riccall; Ryther; Skipwith; South Duffield; Stillingfleet; Thorganby; and Wistow.


Partnership Board Members

The Chair of the Eastern CEF is Councillor Liz Casling. For a list of all Partnership Board members, please click here


Futue Meetings and Forums

Wednesday 20 September 2017 (Forum).

Wednesday 18 October 2017 (Partnership Board) - Deadline for funding applications is 4pm on Friday 6 October 2017.

Wednesday 15 November 2017 (Forum).

Wednesday 31 January 2018 (Partnership Board) - Deadline for funding applications is 4pm on Friday 19 January 2018.

Wednesday 28 March 2018 (Forum).

Wednesday 25 April 2018 (Partnership Board) - Deadline for funding application is 4pm on Friday 13 April 2018.


For further details on the time and location of Partnership Board meetings and Forums, please see the Committee meetings calendar.


A Service of Celebration for Volunteers


St Mary's Church in Hemingbrough is to hold a service of celebration to recognise the valuable contribution that volunteers make to society. The Church welcomes volunteers from all walks of life, whether it is an hour in a charity shop, or as part of a community organisation, and the Archbishop of York, Dr John Sentamu, is keen to meet as many voluntary groups as possible before and after the service.

This Service will take place at St Mary's Church, Hemingbrough on Friday 6th October 2017 at 7pm.

For further details on the Service, and how to confirm your attendance, please see the invitation and accompanying letter.